LeeLee Robert – Swing Set . Review CD By Mike Gross

LeeLee Robert - Swing Set (Cover CD)
LeeLee Robert - Swing Set (Cover CD)

Review – LeeLee Robert
“Swing Set”

This is a brand new Western Swing CD of 12 tunes by this very talented vocalist, Lee Lee Robert. It is co-produced by Western Music Association’s Marvin O’Dell and the rhythm guitarist, Tom Boyer. The other wonderful musicians include steel guitarist Doug Jernigan, fiddle player Stuart Duncan, drummer Todd Chuba and the lead guitarist Rory Hoffman who also plays accordion, harmonica, piano and organ. Bryan Kuban plays stand-up and electric bass and the background vocalists are Audrey McLaughlin, Gale Rogers and Dawn Pett.

The album opens with a very possible future Top 10 hit, Finger Lickin’ Music, that both Lee Lee and Marvin wrote along with Peggy Malone. Other strong Top 10 possibilities are Cowgirl Jazz and Lee Lee’s own composition, Enjoy the Ride. The album also includes two wonderful standards, Denver Darling and Vaughn Horton’s Choo Choo Ch’Boogie and Marty Robbins’ Man Walks Among Us. Other Lee Lee Robert originals are Maple Syrup Sunrise, Arizona, Big Hair, Let Me Be the One and Star Spangled Sweetheart. Two other fine tunes are Cowboy Swing and Blue Bonnet Breeze.

The CD can be ordered on line at www.leeleemusic.com or at Itunes, CD Baby, Amazon, etc.

CD: (contact LeeLeeMusic.com)

Mike Gross, KSEY-FM, Seymour, TX & KTNK-AM, Lompoc, CA
January 7, 2019

Track List

Finger Lickin’ Music
Choo Choo Ch’boogie
Maple Syrup Sunrise (Where the Rio Del Norte Flows)
Cowboy Swing
Blue Bonnet Breeze
Enjoy the Ride
Big Hair
Let Me Be the One
Star Spangled Sweetheart (Kristyn’s Song)
Cowgirl Jazz
Man Walks Among Us